top of page
Ara
  • ibrahimbuyukoz06

My experiences about Second Life.

Firstly, I want to say that I am surprised. I didn't know that people took Second Life so seriously and it was so valuable from a professional point of view. The person we interviewed couldn't trust us at first.He asked us some questions, we answered them.He tried us to believe that we were students, and then we solved the trust issues. My teammates and I asked point-shot questions, so the interview went well.

Our questions were generally about the content of Second Life , job opportunities, and why people use Second Life. Istanbullet told us that second life is really important to some people , just as valuable in real life, but the most important thing for me was to hear that people with disabilities can live like normal people. Some disabled people can’t work in their real lives but in Second Life , they can work and gain their lives,money etc… ‘’ Second life is a platform that removes obstacles.’’

I would like to talk about Covid19’s impact on Second Life. As you know, during the Covid19 process, people closed their homes.For this reason, the time people spend on apps like Second Life has increased. That's why; people who work at second life are busier during this period.

I want to talk a little bit about our group and what we did. First of all, i have very beautiful group. I did not know Aslı and Görkem before our teachers created to the our group. Luckily we met with them because Aslı and Görkem are really helpful and friendly people.

Aslı found Istanbullet and she tried hard to set a good interview. We asked our questions together, everyone asked 3 or 5 questions. We worked together in translation and reporting.I believe that there is a team spirit between us.

My bad thoughts about Second Life are broken. I thought Second Life was just a gamebut that's not the case.

Second Life was a platform where people had a profession and could really make money.

It's a huge platform where disabled people live like normal people. These are my first impressions of Second Life.

Best regards.


12 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Virtual Identity, Virtual worlds and Sustainability

1-What is virtual identity and virtual worlds? Virtual identity is the manifestation of one’s self in the realm of e-commerce, email, and social networking to take some of the most common examples. It

Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page